Celebrating Young Adult fiction by UK authors

Frostfire (Daughter of the Flames series) by Zoe Marriott

1 Comment

Cursed. Betrayed. Imprisoned. Only love can set her free…

Cursed: Frost is possessed by a wolf demon that brings death everywhere she goes.

Betrayed: On fleeing her home, Frost is captured by a band of warriors sworn to protect their country from rebel fighters.

Imprisoned: Trapped until she can proved she is not an enemy, Frost grows close to the warriors’ charismatic leader, Luca, and his second in command, the tortured Arian.

Torn between these two very different men, Frost fears she may not be able to protect either of them … from herself.

Published 5 July 2012

Zoe’s website


Author: K

YA writer. Voracious reader. Feminist. Home educator. Addicted to tea and Twitter.

One thought on “Frostfire (Daughter of the Flames series) by Zoe Marriott

  1. Pingback: Raimy of Readaraptor’s UKYA Books of the Year | UKYA